Skip to main content

Every IPR starts with a secret

17 May 2017 | schoenherr publications

The impact on the new European Trade Secrets Directive on trademark strategy.

Trademarks and trade secrets: a paradox?

There is no doubt: once a trademark is finally yregistered, it should not be kept secret. On the contrary, this new Intellectual Property Right (IPR) should be promoted actively in order to become a widely known brand.

So, why keep the trademark a secret? Download the publication for free and get the answer.

Download the pdf here.

Urša Kranjc

Urša Kranjc

Associate

T: +386 1 200 09 64
u.kranjc@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Ventsislav Tomov

Ventsislav Tomov

Attorney at Law

T: +359 2 93310 94
v.tomov@schoenherr.eu

Sorin Eduard Pavel

Sorin Eduard Pavel

Attorney at Law

T: +40 21 319 67 90
e.pavel@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Guido Kucsko

Guido Kucsko

Partner

T: +43 1 534 37 50126
g.kucsko@schoenherr.eu

Twitter

Jelena Obradović

Jelena Obradović

Attorney at Law

T: +381 11 3202 600
j.obradovic@schoenherr.rs

Linkedin

Judith Butzerin

Judith Butzerin

Associate

T: +43 1 534 37 50156
j.butzerin@schoenherr.eu

Dominik Hofmarcher

Dominik Hofmarcher

Attorney at Law

T: +43 1 534 37 50279
d.hofmarcher@schoenherr.eu

Gudrun Irsa-Klingspiegl

Head of Trademark Management - Trademark Portfolio Manager

T: +43 1 53437 50204
g.irsa-klingspiegl@schoenherr.eu

Michael Woller

Michael Woller

Partner

T: +43 1 534 37 50308
m.woller@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Paweł Halwa

Paweł Halwa

Partner

T: +48 22 223 09 11
p.halwa@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin